Book your table online

FAQs – Frequently Asked Questions

Food & drink

What style of cuisine can I expect?

Light, contemporary, cosmopolitan – that's the best way to describe our cuisine. It's based on French haute cuisine, but takes in a variety of Asian, and especially Japanese, influences such as Eastern spices and preparation methods. Many of the ingredients are crispy-fresh and raw. Centre stage are fish and seafood, which in fact account for about 85% of our dishes.

I have an allergy. How will this affect my visit to THE RESTAURANT?

We specialise in fish and seafood. All of our dishes consist of many ingredients, carefully prepared and combined, that come together in a merger of taste experiences. The following allergies or intolerances and dislikes can be accommodated (subject to prior notification!):

no meat, no fish, no seafood, lactose intolerance, gluten intolerance, pregnancy restrictions, allergies to certain ingredients, nut and stone fruit allergies.

If a diner has several allergies or intolerances, we may not be able to accommodate her or him. Please contact us directly in advance for clarification: Wednesday to Sunday by telephone +49 (0) 6866 79-118 or email to info@victors-fine-dining.de.

We are not a vegetarian restaurant, but we can offer a vegetarian menu (maximum 5 courses and subject to available ingredients). We do not offer vegan menus.

Menu prices may change depending on the availability of ingredients. Our current menus are here.

How much do the dishes cost?

Prices are shown on our menus.

Restaurant visit

What are the opening hours?

Thursday – Sunday: 7 p.m. – midnight
(Orders accepted until 9 p.m.)

Saturday – Sunday: 12 p.m. – 4 p.m.
(Orders accepted until 1 p.m.)

Monday – Wednesday: Closed

 

 

What is the dress code?

We want your visit to THE RESTAURANT to be relaxed, pleasant and uncomplicated. Men do not have to wear a tie, but shorts and sandals are not allowed.

Does THE RESTAURANT have wheelchair access?

THE RESTAURANT is located in a historic castle with a cobbled courtyard and stairways. There are also a few steps in the entrance area and THE RESTAURANT itself. Our staff will be pleased to help guests in a wheelchair up and down the stairs. The toilets in the basement are accessible by lift, but are not adapted for disabled use.

Please notify us in advance if anyone in your party uses a wheelchair so we can seat your group at an appropriate table.

Can I include children in my reservation?

Children are very welcome, and we will be happy to prepare special children's meals for them. In view of the length of the stay, we suggest that guests with children under the age of 10 make a reservation for lunch.

Are dogs allowed?

No; we regret dogs are not allowed.

Where can I park?

Parking places are available directly at the hotel.

Reservation

How can I make a reservation?

Simply telephone +49 (0) 6866 79-118, email info@victors-fine-dining.de or use our online reservation form to make a booking. Reservations can be made in person from Wednesday to Sunday.

At lunchtime and on days when THE RESTAURANT is closed, our colleagues at the hotel will be pleased to assist you with table reservations for up to 5 people. Please telephone +49 (0) 6866 79-0. If you have any questions or special requests regarding your visit to THE RESTAURANT, please email us at  info@victors-fine-dining.de.

How can I make a reservation for 6 or more people?

For group bookings, please telephone us on +49 (0) 6866 79-118 or email info@victors-fine-dining.de. For parties of 6 or more, we serve a set menu that we will agree with you about one week before your visit. Certain allergies or intolerances can be accommodated subject to prior notification.

For groups of 8 or more, we required a signed agreement as a guarantee of your reservation. This agreement will contain specific cancellation deadlines that will also apply if you subsequently change the number of diners.

Is it true that I have to pay in advance?

On Fridays and Saturdays, for events and the evenings before public holidays, you must pay a deposit of € 200 per person. As you know, we only use the best produce from all over the world – and it is always a major logistical and organisational challenge to deliver this to us here in Nennig. The quantities delivered to us are calculated exactly, in accordance with the number of guests we have staying with us. If they then fail to turn up, we are often forced to dispose of this valuable produce, as it must always be 100% fresh when we use it. The waste of such precious food is not only morally damaging, but is also serious for us as an enterprise. By asking for a deposit, we want to avoid having empty or half-empty tables on these extremely popular days. If you are prevented from attending, we unfortunately cannot refund your ticket, but you do have the opportunity to pass it on to a third party. Subsequently, if we are also unable to pass the table on to a lucky person on the waiting list, we will keep back the amount equivalent to the deposit. We hope that you understand and agree with our reasons for taking this action.

Until when can I cancel my reservation without being charged?

You can cancel your reservation without being charged if you do so in writing up to 48 hours before arrival (by email to info@victors-fine-dining.de or fax to +49 (0) 6866 79-100). If you cancel with less notice, we will try to pass your seats on to guests on our waiting list. If we are unable to do so, we regret we will be obliged to charge your credit card with a cancellation fee of € 200.00 per person in order to at least partly cover our losses.

Special cancellation deadlines apply for groups of 8 or more people (as per agreement).

Where can I stay the night?

Our restaurant is in the VICTOR'S RESIDENZ-HOTEL SCHLOSS BERG, rated a 5-star Superior, which is the highest German category. You will find us in the eponymous Renaissance castle, which offers 17 highly individually furnished rooms and suites. The main part of the building is in the style of a Mediterranean villa, a visual reminder of the Romans, who so successfully brought their ars vivendi to the Moselle region.

We will be pleased to book rooms for you. This way you can relax and enjoy your culinary voyage in full – and, of course, our outstanding wine list.

Can I purchase a voucher?

We are happy to issue vouchers, which will be sent by mail on receipt of payment. Visit our voucher shop or contact us or our colleagues at the hotel if you wish to purchase a voucher.

If you have any other questions …

… you are welcome to telephone us between Wednesday and Sunday on +49 (0) 6866 79-118 or email us at info@victors-fine-dining.de.

Subscribe to our newsletter

You can unsubscribe from receiving the newsletter at any time with effect for the future – via the unsubscribe function in the newsletter itself or by sending an informal email to newsletter@victors.de.

VICTOR’S FINE DINING BY CHRISTIAN BAU – FAQ

Tisch online reservieren

FAQ – häufig gestellte Fragen

Essen & Trinken

Welcher Küchenstil erwartet mich?

Leicht, zeitgemäß, weltoffen – so lässt sich unser Küchenstil am besten beschreiben. Basis ist die französische Kochkunst, mit vielen asiatischen und vor allem japanischen Einflüssen, wie zum Beispiel fernöstliche Gewürze und Zubereitungstechniken. Viele Zutaten sind knackig-frisch und roh. Die Hauptrolle spielen Fische und Meeresfrüchte, diese machen ca. 85 % unserer Gerichte aus.

Ich habe eine Allergie, was bedeutet das für meinen Restaurantbesuch?

Wir sind auf Fisch und Meeresfrüchte spezialisiert. Jedes unserer Gerichte besteht aus vielen, aufwändig zubereiteten und zusammengesetzten Zutaten, die als Ganzes eine Komposition von Geschmackserlebnissen ist. Folgende Allergien bzw. Unverträglichkeiten und Abneigungen können – mit Voranmeldung! – berücksichtigt werden:

Kein Fleisch, kein Fisch, keine Meeresfrüchte, Laktoseintoleranz, Glutenunverträglichkeit, Schwangerschaftseinschränkungen, Allergien auf bestimmte Zutaten, Nuss- und Steinobstallergien.

Bei mehreren Allergien bzw. Unverträglichkeiten bei einer Person ist eine Berücksichtigung ggf. ausgeschlossen. Bitte fragen Sie diesbezüglich vorab direkt bei uns an: Mittwoch bis Sonntag telefonisch unter +49 6866 79-118 oder per E-Mail an info@victors-fine-dining.de.

Wir sind kein vegetarisches Restaurant, können aber bei vorheriger Ankündigung ein vegetarisches Menü (maximal 5 Gänge und je nach Tageseinkauf) anbieten. Vegane Menüs bieten wir nicht an.

Unsere Menüpreise variieren je nach Produktangebot. Hier finden Sie unsere aktuellen Speisekarten.

Was kosten die Menüs?

Die Preise sind in unseren Speisekarten ausgewiesen.

Restaurantbesuch

Wie sind die Öffnungszeiten?

Donnerstag bis Sonntags: 19 bis 0 Uhr (Bestellannahme bis 21 Uhr)

Samstag und Sonntag: 12 bis 16 Uhr (Bestellannahme bis 13 Uhr)

Montag bis Mittwoch: Ruhetage

Wie ist der Dresscode?

Ihr Restaurantbesuch soll locker, angenehm und unkompliziert verlaufen. Eine Krawatte ist nicht notwendig, lange Hosen und geschlossene Schuhe bei den Herren jedoch schon.

Ist das Restaurant mit Rollstuhl zugänglich?

Unser Restaurant befindet sich in einem Renaissance-Schloss mit gepflastertem Schlosshof und Treppenaufgang. Im Eingangsbereich und im Restaurant befinden sich ebenfalls wenige Stufen. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind gerne dabei behilflich, Gäste im Rollstuhl über die Treppe zu helfen. Die Gäste-Toiletten im Keller sind per Aufzug erreichbar, jedoch nicht behindertengerecht.

Bitte melden Sie Gäste im Rollstuhl vorab an, damit ein entsprechender Tisch zugeordnet werden kann.

Kann ich auch mit Kindern reservieren?

Kinder sind herzlich willkommen, auf Wunsch bereiten wir gerne ein Kindergericht zu. Aufgrund der Länge des Aufenthaltes empfehlen wir Gästen mit Kindern unter 10 Jahren einen Mittagstisch zu reservieren.

Sind Hunde erlaubt?

Nein, Hunde sind bei uns nicht erlaubt.

Wo kann ich parken?

Parkplätze stehen unseren Gästen direkt am Hotel zur Verfügung.

Reservierung

Wie reserviere ich einen Tisch?

Reservieren Sie einfach unter +49 6866 79-118, per E-Mail an info@victors-fine-dining.de oder über unser Online-Reservierungsformular. Mittwoch bis Sonntag sind wir gerne persönlich für Sie da.

Mittags und an unseren Ruhetagen stehen Ihnen unsere Kollegen vom Hotel telefonisch unter +49 6866 79-0 für Tischreservierungen bis fünf Personen zur Verfügung. Bei Fragen und speziellen Wünschen anlässlich Ihres Restaurantbesuches, wenden Sie sich bitte per E-Mail an info@victors-fine-dining.de an uns.

Wie reserviere ich einen Tisch für sechs oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns bitte telefonisch unter +49 6866 79-118 oder per E-Mail an info@victors-fine-dining.de, um eine Gruppenreservierung vorzunehmen. Ab sechs Personen servieren wir ein einheitliches Menü, welches ca. eine Woche vor Ihrem Besuch mit Ihnen besprochen wird. Bestimmte Allergien bzw. Unverträglichkeiten können nach Ankündigung berücksichtigt werden.

Bei Reservierungen ab acht Personen benötigen wir als Garantie für die Reservierung einen unterschriebenen Bankettvertrag, der gesonderte Stornierungsfristen (auch bei Anpassung der Gästezahl) enthält.

Stimmt es, dass ich per Vorkasse zahlen muss?

An Freitagen und Samstagen sowie an Events und den Abenden vor Feiertagen müssen Sie eine Vorkasse von € 200 pro Person leisten. Wie Sie wissen, verwenden wir ausschließlich die besten Produkte aus aller Welt – diese zu uns nach Nennig zu liefern, ist jedes Mal eine große logistische und organisatorische Herausforderung. Sie kommen in genau den Mengen zu uns, wie sie für die Anzahl unserer Gäste kalkuliert wurden. Erscheinen diese nicht, sind wir oft gezwungen, diese wertvollen Produkte, die immer zu 100 % frisch sein müssen, zu entsorgen. Neben dem ideellen Schaden, der durch die Verschwendung so kostbarer Lebensmittel entsteht, ist dies auch für uns als Wirtschaftsbetrieb bedenklich. Wir wollen mit einer Vorkasse vermeiden, dass Tische an diesen begehrten Tagen leer oder unterbesetzt bleiben. Ihr Ticket kann im Verhinderungsfall leider nicht zurückerstattet werden, Sie haben aber die Möglichkeit, es an Dritte weiterzugeben. Gelingt es auch uns anschließend nicht, den Tisch an eine glückliche Person auf der Warteliste weiterzugeben, behalten wir die Vorkasse entsprechend ein. Wir hoffen, dass wir bei Ihnen damit auf Zustimmung und Verständnis stoßen.

Bis wann kann ich meinen Tisch kostenfrei stornieren?

Sie können Ihre Tischreservierung kostenfrei bis 48 Stunden vor Anreise schriftlich (per E-Mail an info@victors-fine-dining.de oder Fax an +49 6866 79-100) stornieren. Sollten Sie kurzfristiger stornieren, versuchen wir, Ihre Plätze an Gäste auf unserer Warteliste zu vergeben. Gelingt uns dies nicht, sind wir gezwungen, Ihre Kreditkarte mit einem Stornierungsbetrag in Höhe von € 200,00 pro Person zu belasten, um unsere Aufwendungen zumindest anteilig auszugleichen.

Bei Reservierungen ab acht Personen gelten gesonderte Stornierungsfristen (Bankettvertrag).

Wo kann ich übernachten?

Unser Restaurant befindet sich im VICTOR’S RESIDENZ-HOTEL SCHLOSS BERG – klassifiziert mit 5 Sternen Superior, der höchsten deutschen Luxus-Kategorie. Sie finden uns im namensgebenden Renaissance-Schloss, das 17 sehr individuell eingerichtete Hotelzimmer und Suiten bietet. Das Haupthaus des Domizils im Stil einer mediterranen Villa erinnert an die alten Römer, die einst ihre Ars Vivendi zur Mosel brachten.

Die Zimmerreservierung übernehmen wir gerne für Sie. So haben Sie keinerlei Zeitdruck und dürfen neben Ihrer Voyage Culinaire auch unsere fantastische Weinauswahl in vollen Zügen genießen.

Kann ich einen Gutschein erwerben?

Gerne stellen wir Wert-Gutscheine aus, die wir nach Zahlungseingang postalisch versenden. Besuchen Sie unseren Gutschein-Shop oder kontaktieren Sie uns bzw. unsere Kollegen aus dem Hotel, wenn Sie einen Gutschein erwerben möchten.

Für alle weiteren Fragen …

… stehen wir Ihnen Mittwoch bis Sonntag gerne telefonisch unter +49 6866 79-118 oder per E-Mail unter info@victors-fine-dining.de zur Verfügung.

Abonnieren Sie jetzt unseren Newsletter

Sie können den Erhalt des Newsletters jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft abbestellen – über die Abmeldefunktion im Newsletter selbst oder durch eine formlose E-Mail an newsletter@victors.de.